If you believe it you can do it……

an inspirational story from my home town

On Tuesday my son was watching Newsround and called me to come and watch because Worthing was on the news. We then saw two young kite-surfers jump over Worthing pier. They did it because they love Worthing and wanted to ‘put it on the map.’

At a networking event this morning my friend Sandra Crathern said ‘Did you see my silly son?’ I didn’t realise what she meant at first until she told me. Naturally hadn’t told her he was going to do it.

They had been planning this jump for 3 years and waiting for the conditions to be exactly right. So whatever you hope for, believe it will happen and don’t give up!

Leave a Reply

